Daily Schedule,
Summer School Activities

Week 1

Monday, 6th January

8.30 – 9.00: Registration

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Tuesday, 7th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.00 – 18.00: Lab Session

Wednesday, 8th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 15.00: Information Session with Bruno Machado, Sage Publishing

15.00 – 18.00: Lab Session

Thursday, 9th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Friday, 10th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30pm: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Week 2

Monday, 13th January

8.30 – 9.00: Registration

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Tuesday, 14th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.00 – 18.00: Lab Session

Wednesday, 15th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Thursday, 16th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 16.00: Lab Session

16.00 – 18.00 Seminar on The Meanings of Democracy among Mass Publics, Kirby Goidel, Texas A&M University

Friday, 17th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30pm: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Saturday 18th January

Workshop – Surviving Peer Review: Framing Research for Academic Journals, Kirby Goidel, Texas A&M University

Week 3

Monday, 20th January

8.30 – 9.00: Registration

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Tuesday, 21st January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.00 – 16.00: Lab Session

16.00 – 18.00: Information Session on Applying to PhD programs in the U.S. and Europe

Wednesday, 22nd January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Thursday, 23rd January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 16.00: Lab Session

16.00 – 18.00: Roundtable on Identity Politics, Melani Cammett and Jason Seawright

Friday, 24th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30pm: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Week 4

Monday, 27th January

8.30 – 9.00: Registration

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Tuesday, 28th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.00 – 16.00: Lab Session

16.00 – 18.00: Seminar

Wednesday, 29th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session

Thursday, 30th January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 14.00: Poster Exhibition and Provided Lunch

14.00 – 18.00: Lab Session

Friday, 31st January

9.00 – 12.00: Morning Session

12.00 – 13.30pm: Lunch

13.30 – 18.00: Lab Session